You are not logged in.

#1 2016-07-10 15:33:29

Last_Day
Member
From: Moscow, Russia
Registered: 2016-07-10
Posts: 3

Is it alive?

Hi, is this project is still alive? Seems like mirror list is empty...

Offline

#2 2016-07-14 20:47:59

vendion
Administrator
From: Tennessee, USA
Registered: 2015-05-01
Posts: 21
Website

Re: Is it alive?

Yes the project is alive, although not in an easily installed state.  We are working on generating a new image soon.  Until then if you want to help test you can grab the image from https://packages.pacbsd.org/iso/2014-09-04/ (grabbing the *.img USB image file over the ISO will make installing easier).

Once booted into the live environment edit /etc/pacman.conf set the

Architecture=amd64

and set

SigLevel = Never

, then edit /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist and delete everything thing there and add

Server = https://packages.pacbsd.org/$repo/os/$arch

.

One that is done please help test these installation instructions https://wiki.pacbsd.org/Draft_PacBSD_Install_Guide

Edit: Added note about SigLevel in /etc/pacman.conf

Last edited by vendion (2016-07-14 20:57:38)

Offline

#3 2016-07-15 15:43:05

Last_Day
Member
From: Moscow, Russia
Registered: 2016-07-10
Posts: 3

Re: Is it alive?

Thanks! I'll try it next week and do all I can to help.

Offline

#4 2016-07-23 23:15:30

Last_Day
Member
From: Moscow, Russia
Registered: 2016-07-10
Posts: 3

Re: Is it alive?

vendion wrote:

Once booted into the live environment edit /etc/pacman.conf

But I have readonly filesystem on live environment, isn't it? (Why?) Or I do something wrong?

Offline

#5 2016-07-31 03:29:56

Amzo
Administrator
Registered: 2013-01-21
Posts: 144

Re: Is it alive?

Well there are new iso / usb images available now.

Offline

#6 2016-08-03 05:51:56

vendion
Administrator
From: Tennessee, USA
Registered: 2015-05-01
Posts: 21
Website

Re: Is it alive?

Last_Day wrote:
vendion wrote:

Once booted into the live environment edit /etc/pacman.conf

But I have readonly filesystem on live environment, isn't it? (Why?) Or I do something wrong?

The old ISOs had a readonly file system, which is why I said using the the USB image would be easier.  As Amzo stated we have new images available (both ISO and IMG files) and on this ISO the filesystem is mounted as read-write so it should just work out of the box.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB